Annual Confined Set Dancing Competition

A great night of Set Dancing was enjoyed by many in Tomasín’s Lisselton on Saturday night last as Ballydonoghue CCE held their Annual Confined Set Dancing Competitions. The hall was packed with teams from North Kerry and West Limerick competing on the night.

The following were the results:
Under 9 Ladies

  • 1st Causeway
  • 2nd Ballydonoghue Shauna Mulvihill/Nora Keane, Caoimhe Lyons/Eve Hennelly, Sophie Flavin/Tori O’Connor, Aoife O’Sullivan/Rebecca Houlihan.

Under 10 Mixed

  • 1st Ballydonoghue Dylan Quinn/Shauna Mulvihill, Tadhg Barry/Caoimhe Lyons, Shane Madden/Sophie Flavin, Ryan O’Neill/Tori O’Connor
  • 2nd Causeway
  • 3rd Ballydonoghue Diarmuid O’Mahony/Louise Madden, Patrick Kissane/Andrea Moriarty, Conor Hennessy/Enya O’Sullivan, Ryan O’Neill/Caoimhe Barry

Under 10 Ladies

  • 1st Ballydonoghue Roisin Kissane/Caoimhe Lyons, Enya O’Sullivan/Caoimhe Barry, Andrea Moriarty/Shauna Mulvihill, Louise Madden/Sophie Flavin
  • 2nd Ardagh

Under 12 Mixed

  • 1st Ballydonoghue David Sheehy/Aoife O’Donnell, Daniel Houlihan/Ashling Madden, Michael Kennedy/Edel Quinn, Seamus Leen/Saoirse Kennedy
  • 2nd Ballylongford
  • 3rd Ballydonoghue Patrick Kissane/Mary Barry, Fergal Leahy/Molly Mulvihill, Liam Halpin/Meabh Trench, Diarmuid O’Mahony/Emily McCarthy

Under 12 Ladies

  • 1st Ballydonoghue Emily McCarthy/Renee Cooke, Aoife O’Donnell/Edel Quinn, Ashling Madden/Saoirse Kennedy, Saoirse O’Carroll/Rachel Mulvihill
  • 2nd Ardagh
  • 3rd Ballylongford
  • 4th Ballydonoghue Michelle O’Connor/Meabh Trench, Alannah Horgan/Molly Mulvihill, Erin Halpin/Mary Barry, Aoife Lynch/Louise Madden.
  • 5th Causeway

Under 15 Mixed

  • 1st Ballydonoghue Jason Foley/Robyn Doyle Michael Foley/Emma Gleeson Daragh Sheehy/Kerri Ann Dowling Donal Doyle/Niamh O’Sullivan
  • 2nd Ballydonoghue Christopher Heffernan/Emma Houlihan Michael Foley/Laura O’Neill Liam Leahy/Colette Foley David Sheehy/Ashling Madden
  • 3rd Ballydonoghue Brian Mason/Aoife O’Donnell William Kissane/Emily McCarthy Daniel Houlihan/Mary Barry Michael Kennedy/Rachel Mulvihill

Under 15 Ladies

  • 1st Ballydonoghue Fionnuala Trench/Colette Foley, Laura O’Neill/Emma Houlihan Kerri Ann Dowling/Aoife O’Donnell Niamh O’Sullivan/Ashling Madden
  • 2nd Ballydonoghue Charlotte Greaney/Orla Holly Emma Gleeson/Muireann Kissane Claudia Greaney/Robyn Doyle
  • 3rd Ardagh
  • 4th Ballylongford

Under 18 Ladies

  • 1st Ballydonoghue Deirdre McCarthy/Muireann Kissane Elaine McCarthy/Amber Greaney Cliona Doyle/Emma Gleeson Aoife Trench/Moira O’Connell
  • 2nd Causeway
  • 3rd Ballylongford

Our thanks to Michael Murphy who adjudicated on the night, and to Tomasín’s and Jackie Hegarty for their help and to all the parents who supported the night.

Branch meeting on this Friday night in Lisselton school at 6pm.

This entry was posted in CCE. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply